带薪实习 中国 营销推广(Marketing) PR

斯科特Kronick在书虫的书签署党

斯科特克罗尼克签署3的书

斯科特Kronick在书虫的书签署党

在2月的19上,2014 Scott Kronick在北京的Bookworm举办了一个书签和发布会。 我有幸参加这个活动。 我一直在做志愿者 [EMAIL PROTECTED] 现在大约需要5个月,以便获得更多的机会并接触中国(北京)的营销和广告界。 通过与chinaSMACK的合作,我被奥美的温迪冯邀请参加了此次活动。 这次活动非常有趣,我有幸亲自见到了中国公关行业的传奇人物。 我能够获得个人介绍(谢谢温迪),并听取业内一些主要参与者的意见。

James McGregor着名的中国商业书籍“十亿客户” (AL) was the monitor. I have been slowly working my way through this book, not because it is boring but I have been to busy with writing for three blogs and work. The book is actually very interesting and I will write a book review about it once I finally finish it. Along with James, Jaime FlorCruz – Beijing Bureau Chief at CNN, also helped monitor the event.

斯科特Kronick书签署方

詹姆斯麦克格雷戈和斯科特克罗尼克

这个活动很随意,大多数人似乎都认识对方。 斯科特的书有点亮,但他读了一本关于婚姻建议的书,故事很幽默。 我会在业余时间的几个星期内尝试阅读这本书。 这本书花费了50人民币,并且该活动也花费了50人民币。

这个事件并没有涉及到他的工作生活,这太遗憾了,因为我会喜欢听到他的一些故事,但这本书是关于中国的日常事件的。 斯科特在中国居住了超过20年,他经历了在中国居住的外籍人士可能遇到的任何奇怪,有趣和极端的遭遇。

听他谈论中国的动机是因为你听说他真的很喜欢住在这个国家。 下面是Scott Kronick的一个小视频,他从他的新书“中国的轻一面”中读到一个故事。

你可能还会喜欢

1评论

  • 回复
    中国观察员节日礼物 - 主席媒体
    十二月1,2014 10在:上午00

    [...]因为他在中国的工作而享有盛誉并受到尊重,我有机会在斯科特克里尼克出版他的书时亲自见到他,我认为这真的是[...]

  • 发表评论

    本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

    G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Beijing China Marketing PR

Scott Kronick Book Signing Party At The Bookworm

Scott Kronick book signing 3

Scott Kronick Book Signing Party At The Bookworm

On February 19, 2014 Scott Kronick held a book signing and release party at the Bookworm in Beijing. I had the honor and privilege to attend the event. I have been volunteering for [email protected] for about 5 months now in order to gain more access and exposure to the marketing and advertising community in China (Beijing). In through my affiliation with chinaSMACK, I was invited to the event by Wendy Fung of Ogilvy. The event was extremely interesting and I had the honor to personally meet a legend of the PR industry of China. I was able to get a personal introduction (Thank you Wendy) and listen to some of the major players in the industry.

James McGregor author of the popular Chinese business book titled “One Billion Customers” (AL) was the monitor. I have been slowly working my way through this book, not because it is boring but I have been to busy with writing for three blogs and work. The book is actually very interesting and I will write a book review about it once I finally finish it. Along with James, Jaime FlorCruz – Beijing Bureau Chief at CNN, also helped monitor the event.

Scott Kronick book signing party

James McGregor and Scott Kronick

The event was casual and most people seemed to know each other. Scott’s book is a little light but he read a story from the book about marriage advice and the story was humorous. I will attempt to read the book over the next few weeks during my spare time. The book costs 50 RMB and the event also cost 50 RMB.

The event didn’t touch too much on his work life, which is a shame because I would have loved to hear some of his stories, but the book is about everyday events in China. Scott has lived in China for over 20 years and he has experienced just about every odd, funny, and extreme encounter possible for an expat living in China.

Listening to him talk about China was motivating because you could hear that he truly loves living in this country. Below is a small video of Scott Kronick reading a story from his new book titled “The Lighter Side of China.”

You Might Also Like

1 Comment

  • Reply
    Holiday Gifts for the China Watcher - Chairman Media
    December 1, 2014 at 10:00 am

    […] well-known and respected for his work here in China and I got the chance to see him in person when Scott Kronick had his book release, which I think is really […]

  • Leave a Reply

    Shares